My Photography Challenge – 365 days, 365 photos

Photography is my passion and  I want it to be a part of my everyday life.  I have decided to challenge myself to be creative every day…that is 365 days a year.  I want to see every day life through a different light.  I want to make the uninteresting look interesting.  I want to develop new perspectives and begin to look at life and the world through a different angles.  It will be difficult with travelling and whatnot to post a picture everyday, but that doesn’t mean I won’t whip that camera out every chance I get.  I want to improve and become a better photographer and I believe that this is the only way to do so, and have a little fun while I’m at it!!

I have started a new blog called Shutter Speed.  The link is conveniently on this blogs page and its url is http://myshutterspeed.wordpress.com.  My challenge is to take a new, unique picture every day beginning January 1st 2010.  This will be a challenge on those days where I am feeling lazy and unadventurous, but I want to see what I can do with this idea.  I can use all the encouragement I can get!!

Enjoy my creativity and don’t hestitate to share yours.

3 thoughts on “My Photography Challenge – 365 days, 365 photos

  1. Happy New Year, pretty lady! I just thought I’d pop in and let you know that I love the blog, and I can’t wait to see how Shutter Speed evolves over the coming year. 🙂

    Also, since you seem to be craving more travel, I’d like to extend an invitation: I live in rural Morocco, and I’ll be here until April of 2011. You’re welcome to come and stay with me at any point in time, for any amount of time, to do whatever your little heart desires. Lord knows I’ll be here! FLH.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my site. I’ll be sure to check out Shutter Speed as I embarked on this project last February. This is day 315 for me. It has been so satisfying to look back at all my photos for the year and see how I’ve improved.

    My only advice is this: don’t worry about getting a great shot everyday. Sometimes it just won’t happen, and that’s ok.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

