New Years Resolutions

2009 was a year of many ups and downs, most of which were extremely unprecedented.  I made some big decisions and some big decisions were made for me.  I switched apartments, switched jobs, switched countries, and pretty much switched my life in for a brand new one.  I experienced every emotion in the book and began the adventure of a lifetime.  On January 1st, 2009, I would never have pictured myself where I was this January 1st.

I predict that 2010 will surprise me even more than 2009.  No, I don’t predict that, I make that one of my new years resolutions.  I’ve lived my whole life by other’s terms, other’s priorities, other’s ideas, and other’s values.  Well, now I’m completely on my own terms.  I make the rules.  I make the decisions.  I make my  life the way I want it to be.  My 2010 New Years Resolution is to live my life and make it what I want it.  I’m going to focus on happiness.  There are so many things in life that I know can make me happy, but I need to go for them on my own.  I need to first focus on myself and then project that happiness on to others. 

I will travel.  I will improve my photography and share it with the world.  I will be a great friend even though I am far away.  I will not be afraid.  I will not hold myself back and I will not let others hold me back.  I will forgive, but I will forget.  I will become closer to God and my faith.  I will not give my trust away so easily.  I will not doubt myself.  I will follow my dreams. 

Looks like I’m already off to a great start 🙂

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

Leave a Reply

