My Inspiration

“Each day is a new canvas to paint upon. Make sure your picture is full of life and happiness, and at the end of the day you don’t look at it and wish you had painted something different.”

As many of my readers already know, I have been bit by the travel bug.  And that bug was most definitely a mosquito, because I know this bite isn’t going to go away for a long time.  I have absolutely loved traveling through Thailand and being immersed in the culture.  I have met interesting travelers, I’ve seen breathtaking beaches and historical monuments, and I’ve pushed myself farther than I ever thought I could.  I’ve learned who I used to be, who I am now, and who I have the potential of being and this is all a result of blurring the lines of my limits and taking chances.

Well, I know it won’t stop here.  My passion for photography has grown exponentially and my mind keeps racing through all the places I want to go and all the places I want to capture and share with the world.

I thank the National Geographic Website for this growing inspiration.  I have spent all my waking time these days furiously writing, photographing, reading moving articles, and gazing at unimaginable photographs.  I’ve surrounded myself with creativity so that I can stir my own and in the last couple days I have been glued to the Nat Geo website.

Reading about writer’s encounters in far off cultures and seeing pictures from places that don’t even look like they belong on this planet, have made me yearn to be there myself.  I’ve read articles about the lost nomads in India and the perils of Patagonia in southern Chile.   I’ve seen pictures of Carnival in Brazil and the unbelievable islands of Dubai.  I want to be there.  I want to capture those moments.  I want people to be looking at my photographs one day with that wandering spirit.

So, thank you National Geographic for being my muse.  For pushing me to be better and for giving me something to aspire to.

Future Travel Plans

In early March, I will be traveling to Malaysia and Singapore.  In mid-March, I will be venturing up to Northern Thailand and in April through May, I will be exploring Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam.  Hopefully, heading to Europe with a good friend in July or August for an adventure of a lifetime!

One thought on “My Inspiration

Leave a Reply

