New (and revamped) Blogs coming!

As you’ve noticed, I haven’t updated my blog in awhile.  Well, #1 its because I haven’t been traveling like I used to, #2 I went to graduate school for social work and started a new career as a therapist for children and adolescents, and #3 I just didn’t make the time!  I’m going to be changing that (not the part about being a therapist, but definitely the traveling and making time part!).

When I was traveling in 2010, I had stopped blogging due to meeting friends and not having any alone time like I had when I was traveling earlier that year.  There is a big gap in what I did on my travels and what I told you about! So I’ve decided to do something a little different.

I’m going to be taking a specific picture and tell you my stories, memories, and thoughts that are associated with that picture.  I’m not going to be blogging about my entire experience in a certain country or city (like I did before), but rather the individual, unique, special moments that I captured while I was there (and I have a LOT of them as most of you know I love to take hundreds and hundreds of pictures).

I have also been on recent travels (honeymooning in Maldives) and have a trip planned to Iceland in a couple months that I am so excited to tell you about.

I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

